Dislocating My Knee- Anna

Anna McQueary

11 September, 2020

Mrs. Gibson

Dislocating My Knee

 

I was going to my dad’s soccer dome, to help put turf in the fake grass, because the grass was all torn up. When I got there, I was moving the soccer balls to the other side of the dome to put in the closet and I saw a huge beach ball and decided to go play with it. So, I kicked it once and it was fine I kicked it again and my knee dislocated.

I called to my brother to go get my dad because he was in his office. My dad did not believe me at first but when he saw my knee the first thing he did was call my aunt. She did not answer so he called 911 because I could not move. Then he called my mom to come over. My mom and the doctors came and gave me medicine to help with the pain.

My mom was about to pass out because my knee looked gross. They put me in the bed and took me to the hospital. The ride was super bumpy and ever bump shooting pain went up my knee. When we got there, they knocked me out and put knee in place. When I woke up my knee was back in place. We had to wait there for 2 hours before we could leave. I had crutches and a brace to keep my leg straight.

After I got into the car we went and got food at Panera Bread and went home. I took a shower which was harder than I hoped then I went to bed.

Leave a Reply