MEMOIR

Devin Sanford

Ms. Gibson

English 8

September 10, 2020

 

My Fist JuniorHigh Basketball Game

It was a Tuesday on the 4th week of school. I couldn’t sleep the night before because I was thinking about the game. That night I was super confident that I was going to play well. When I got to school, I was happy because we did not have much homework and I was excited for the game. Whenever we were watching the girls play, I was feeling confident and ready to go. But whenever we were in the locker room, I felt week, my heart was beating. I was nervous as I could be.

Whenever we were walking out of the locker rooms, I realized how many people were in the stands. It seemed the whole earth came to watch the game although it wasn’t that many. Whenever we were in warm ups, I was making all my shots and the nervousness went away. I thought I was going to play great. I started the game; I felt all the attention was on me even though it wasn’t. For the rest of the game, I played TERRIBLE. I missed wide open layups and air balled lots of shots. It was my worst middle school game ever.

Leave a Reply