memoir-fatima aslam

Fatima Aslam

English 8

Ms.Gibson

September 10,2020

The Energy

I was perfectly happy when I was peacefully laying down in the middle of the night on my trampoline, watching the stars with my cousins. After Rabiya, Hajra, Dija, (my cousins) and I were roasting our smores’, I was still up for more fun, so I suggested going on the trampoline. I ran as quick as I could and jumped onto the ridge of the trampoline, and sprung myself in, everyone else followed. We took a few minutes to appreciate how unique each star was, I closed my eyes and felt a warm breeze go over me, all of a sudden I felt very energetic to jump around. I told Rabiya to jump around with me, and then everyone else joined; it was dark but it felt like the stars were shining light onto us. While I was jumping around and laughing it felt like all my worries drifted away, and I was left with a joyful and exhilarating feeling going through my whole body. One way to describe the energy around us was happiness My cousin, Ibrahim did a backflip and almost knocked me out. Later we took a break and played music on Hajra’s phone. After we got tired Ibrahim tried telling a scary story but Rabiya roasted him, so he got angry and went back inside. Rabiya started telling us a scary story about a man who lived alone with his dog and he would hear strange noises, and thought it was his dog, but when he pulled out his flashlight his dog was dead the whole time. Then out of nowhere we see this tall figure coming towards the tent, and we let a few good shrieks. It was Ibrahim! It was about 12 am when we all went back inside, because we were tired. My cousins and I made a squishy soap, with a kit Rabiya had bought the day before, it took us about four hours to make because we forgot to read the instructions. It was about 3 AM and we decided to go to sleep. 

 

Leave a Reply