reading letter 3- fatima aslam

Fatima Aslam

English 8

Ms.Gibson

September 10,2020

page 60-84

Summary: Laurie was laying down in luxurious swing when he saw the Marches having a pretty picnic. Laurie asked them if he could join them, Jo did not hesitate to invite him. Meg did not seemed to be pleased by Laurie joining them for their little picnic. As always Laurie, Jo, Meg, Beth and Amy have very interesting talks when ever they are together. The Marches were all talking about where they want to achieve and how they were going to do it. Jo said she wants to be marvelous writer, who will be remembered even after she passes away. Amy desperately wants to become an exquisite artist. Meg longs to be rich, and own a large house, with thousands of clothes, and have everybody else do everything for her. Beth is a sweetheart and said she already has everything she wants, her family and her piano.

Reflection: I enjoyed reading this chapter because it felt like all their worries were drifting away. I like how Laurie always wants to hang out with the Marches. I really like how every chapter is sort of like a new adventure to read. I wonder why Meg didn’t really seem to enjoy Laurie coming at first but then she warmed up later. I like how Jo is really adventurous, active and open to new ideas. I like how the author makes each chapter a complete different story of girls and Laurie always taking interest in them, because he gets bored of having a tutor boss him around. I sort of relate to Laurie being bored, because of online school I feel really isolated. The more I read Little Women the more I understand that each character is very unique and has a different passion. This chapter was delightful to read.

 

Sincerely, Fatima Aslam

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “reading letter 3- fatima aslam

  1. Hey Fatima,
    You’re right about the isolation. It does make sense that Laurie would see how lively the March girls are and want to be part of that!!
    MsG

  2. Thank you! I really enjoy reading this book because it kind of drifts me away from thinking about how isolated I really am.

Leave a Reply