Things That Are Red

Things That Are Red

By: Matthew Whitworth

 

The red line on the graph went down

below the x-axis like the

red needle on a compass.

 

The red brake lights shone

like the color of a red sunset.

 

The red train signal lights shown like

red Christmas tree lights.

 

The red pen looked like

red blood on my

graded homework paper.

 

The red clown nose

looked like

a red stoplight.

 

The red water bottle

is red hot lava.

 

The tangled red

3D filament

is a red rose.

 

Inside the brick-red

pizza oven glowed

like a red inferno.

 

My red snow cone fell

on the sidewalk and looked

like a blob of red paint.

One thought on “Things That Are Red

  1. I really liked your poem, because you were really creative with your ideas. The red pen looked like red blood on my graded homework paper was really good. I like how you put your poem together
    -Nathan WU

Leave a Reply