meimor/poem

I will never forget

the first time I shot a .22 rifle.

One day in 2015,

I was wanting a cricket rifle

because I learned to shoot

one of my grandpa jack’s .22 pistols.

 

I had a lot of fun shooting it

and he said he would get me a cricket rifle,

but instead,

we found one called “rascal”

and we decided to get that one instead.

 

The first time I shot it I was not so good with aiming,

but now I have gotten to be a real marksman.

 

I then discovered my grandpa jack

had a silver .22 revolver

with a black plastic grip.

the revolver also had this cool type of

.22 ammunition called “rat shot”.

 

The rounds had instead

of a lead bullet inside the silver casting,

it had a blue plastic top with a ton of tiny BBs.

I tried out 2 shots on a cardboard slate

and they both totaled to have 77 BBs together.

 

I have shot many guns after that point,

and I have always enjoyed shooting guns.

One time,

when I was at the shooting range,

my grandpa jack allowed me

to drive his car to and from the range

I also enjoyed that a lot.

I have now learned how to shoot a gun

that will be handy in self-defense

or if I ever get robbed.

 

 

Leave a Reply