Quarter 2 reading Letter 1 Hett Patel

Hett Patel

November 20, 2020

Hello Ms. Gibson,

The Runaway King

Jennifer A. Nielsen

Page 1-4

Jaron Artolius Eckbet III had been king for a month and he thinks there is a war coming from a neighboring kingdom. His parents and brothers had just died, and he wasn’t prepared to be king. He knows someone is ready to assassinate him and he is just waiting to take the assassin down.  His once friend named Roden tried to assassinate him.

What I don’t understand is how did Jaron’s parents and brother die? I don’t understand why Jaron is unexperienced to be king, was he the youngest child? I wonder why a neighboring kingdom want to go to war with Jaron. I like how the author made Jaron’s friend try to assassinate him.  Was the assassin hired by the neighboring country? I wonder why Jaron wait for the assassin to attack. I don’t understand how Jaron knew there would be an assassin.

One thought on “Quarter 2 reading Letter 1 Hett Patel

  1. So does Jaron has precognitive abilities, the ability to see the future? Or does he just have a strong intuition about what people will do?
    MsG

Leave a Reply