Reading Letter #3 Qtr.3-Kelsey

This Lullaby

By Sarah Dessen

Over Winter Break, I read This Lullaby by Sarah Dessen. It was so good. I read it in two days! It was about a girl named Remy who is 18 and is almost going off to college. Her father wrote a famous song for her, but he left before she was even born; and her mother is a romance novelist who has been in five marriages. Because of her parents, Remy doesn’t believe in love. She later meets a boy named Dexter and Remy things that he is the first boy she ever loved, and is starting to figure out what love means. I really loved this story. The summary makes it sound kind of boring, but it has a great plot and everyone relates to it in some way. I LOVE the characters in this book, especially Remy and Dexter. They are described so much that you think you actually know them. Once you start this book, you can’t put it down. I recommend this book to anyone who likes Sarah Dessen. Even though this is her only book I have read, people tell me this one is one of the best.

2 thoughts on “Reading Letter #3 Qtr.3-Kelsey

  1. Kelsey (CHOW),
    This is a great reading letter. The summary was just long enough to get me interested in the book, and you wrote about your thoughts. I liked how you described why you liked the book so much. Good job.
    Anna M.

Leave a Reply