Reading Letter #5- Steven

pages read: 250/333

Author: Nick Hornby

I have gotten very far into the book, but not very much has changed. The four people, Martin, Jess, JJ, and Maureen have decided not to kill themselves so far, but valentines day is approaching fast, and that is the day they will make their decision. They also decided to do something nice for Maureen, but that is all that has changed.

I still can not decided whether or not I like this book. It does have some funny parts, but it is mostly about death, which depresses me. There is not a whole lot to say about the book. I just think it is depressing with a few good moments.

4 thoughts on “Reading Letter #5- Steven

  1. Steven,
    It doesn’t sound like this book would interest me very much, especially since it’s about death. Why did you still read the book if you didn’t know if you liked it or not? I hope the book gets better by the end.

    Seth

  2. Good job Steven but maybe next time you could give the reasoning on why things are happening in the book. Also you should look at the reading letter format.
    Raphael

Leave a Reply