Adam-Writing 1 Final

“California Girls, we’re undeniable,” My phone was ringing and I answered “Hello?” It was my dad saying my little brother had been born. I could not believe what I had just heard. I was happier than ever! I looked over at my best friend Nikki.
“ I HAVE A BABY BROTHER!!!” I yelled with excitement.
“Oh my gosh, Congratulations!” Nikki said jumping up and down.

We drove over to the hospital so I could see Adam. I met my dad at the front of the hospital. We rushed upstairs I gave my mom a hug. I looked over to my left and saw a tiny baby. I couldn’t believe it. I have a little brother! I walked over to take a closer look at him and put my hand up to his. He reached out and held my finger. I smiled. I was so lucky! My sister, dad, and I left until the next morning.

The three of us went back the next day. I walked in and sat down. I talked to my mom for a while and then asked to hold him. She let me and I did. He was so light and calm. I loved him already!

2 thoughts on “Adam-Writing 1 Final

  1. I loved how you described how he felt in your arms and how you said you loved him already. I bet he is the cutest little boy!

  2. Amy,
    Where were you when you got the phone call? Were adults with you? Who drove you to the hospital? What did the waiting room look like? Were your parents happy, tired??? Great description of when you walked closer to him and he touches your finger! What are the smells of the hospital?
    MsG

Leave a Reply