Reading Letter 4 Q4- Amy

4 Little Girls

Spike Lee

This week we watched the documentary 4 Little Girls. This is the story about the bombing of 16th Street Baptist Church. This tells the story of the families of the girls who died in the bombing.

I think that this film really makes you understand what happened. In the film they interview everyone who had a relationship with the four girls who died. I think that this was a great idea for the film. It really tells the story from the interview rather than just explaining what happened that day. Spike Lee’s technique with filming is really interesting and smart. He zooms in on the people he is interviewing when it is an important part. I think that this makes you pay attention and really listen. This movie was made really well and the music and pictures tell the story. I could almost feel how everyone felt when this happened. I think that this was really important to learn about this tragedy, and the film did a great way of teaching it.

4 thoughts on “Reading Letter 4 Q4- Amy

  1. Amy,
    I think you did a wonderful job explaining the documentary. I wish you would have put a little more facts about what happened, but this still explains the bombing. Good job!
    -Nikki

Leave a Reply