Deer hunt

Deer hunt

Braden Nicholson

 

The day I shot my first deer started with my dad and I in the truck going to the ranch.  When we got there Dave said that there are some big bucks in that food plot. After we got in the blind, I saw a wild peacock with some turkeys, we did not see any deer until fifteen minutes before shooting lite was out. We saw a doe with two small bucks then the doe looked back into the woods a huge buck stepped out. I shot once and I hit him in the spine then I shot again and shot him in the neck and he went down. When we got over it when we got over to the deer we took a picture with it and called Dave. Dave helped us get it in the four wheeler and take it to the guiding area. Then we got at the beer and brought it to the walk-in freezer to weigh it and cut the back straps off. It weighed in at about 120 pounds. That was my favorite hunt I’ve ever done.

Leave a Reply