my skate

Alysa Kim

Ms. Gibson

English

September 23, 2020

My skate

The feeling when you glide onto the fresh ice, 

As my music starts playing slow and nice, 

In my bedazzled dress which makes me guess.

 

Will I land the jump?

As I land my axel and jump

around three sixty, I feel relieved 

but upset it was bobbled.

 

As I get ready for my camel spin, 

I take a deep breath and pull in, 

I can feel myself centered but starting to fall,

Luckily recovering and covering.

 

My competitors nervous but my coach even more,

For this was a risky program, I’ve landed before,

 but didn’t know if I could do it again. 

As I get ready for a double salchow,

I closed my eyes and hoped for the best, I landed it. 

 

It was not the best, since the levels were skipped 

But I was proud enough. Definitely not perfect skate,

Even so I can state, I came in second place.

 

Leave a Reply